Connect with us

Penguins

Penguins Training Camp Begins Thursday With Three Groups

Published

on

CRANBERRY — The Pittsburgh Penguins’ training camp will open Thursday at UPMC Lemieux Sports Complex with three practice squads.

Teams 1 and 2 are scheduled to practice from 9-9:45 a.m., then scrimmage from 10-10:45, while Team 3 will practice at 11:30 and 12:40.

Those sessions, like all non-game day practices, are free and open to the public.

Left winger Brookylyn Kalmikov, who has signed with the Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins, was a late addition to the camp roster after participating in the rookie camp that ended today. That pushed the total of players scheduled to attend camp to 58.

Here is the training camp schedule:

Thursday, September 22

9:00-9:45 AM – Team 1 Practice (FedEx Rink – Rink 1)

9:00-9:45 AM – Team 2 Practice (Covestro Rink – Rink 2)

10:00-10:45 AM – Team 1 vs. Team 2 Scrimmage (FedEx Rink – Rink 1)

10:45-11:05 AM – Team 1 and 2 Conditioning (FedEx Rink 1 & Covestro Rink 2)

11 AM – 12:15 PM – Team 3 Practice (FedEx Rink – Rink 1)

12:40-1:30 PM – Team 3 Practice and Conditioning (FedEx Rink – Rink 1)

Friday, September 23

9:00-9:45 AM – Team 2 Practice (FedEx Rink – Rink 1)

9:00-9:45 AM – Team 3 Practice (Covestro Rink – Rink 2)

10:00-11:00 AM – Team 2 vs. Team 3 Scrimmage (FedEx Rink – Rink 1)

11:30 AM – 12:15 PM – Team 1 Practice (FedEx Rink – Rink 1)

12:40-1:30 PM – Team 1 Practice (FedEx Rink – Rink 1)

Saturday, September 24

9:00-9:45 AM – Team 3 Practice (FedEx Rink – Rink 1)

9:00-9:45 AM – Team 1 Practice (Covestro Rink – Rink 2)

10:00-10:45 AM – Team 3 vs. Team 1 Scrimmage (FedEx Rink – Rink 1)

10:45-11:05 AM – Team 3 and 1 Conditioning (FedEx Rink 1 & Covestro Rink 2)

11:30 AM – 12:15 PM – Team 2 Practice (FedEx Rink – Rink 1)

12:40-1:30 PM – Team 2 Practice and Conditioning (FedEx Rink – Rink 1)

Sunday, September 25

1:00 PM – GAME VS. COLUMBUS (PPG Paints Arena)

7:00 PM – GAME AT COLUMBUS (Nationwide Arena)

Monday, September 26

DAY OFF

Tuesday, September 27

7:00 PM – GAME VS. DETROIT

Wednesday, September 28

10:10-11:30 AM – Team 1 Practice (FedEx Rink – Rink 1)

12:40-2:00 PM – Team 2 Practice (FedEx Rink – Rink 1)

Thursday, September 29

10:10-11:30 AM – Team 1 Practice (FedEx Rink – Rink 1)

12:40-2:00 PM – Team 2 Practice (FedEx Rink – Rink 1)

Friday, September 30

10:10-10:35 – Team 1 Practice (FedEx Rink – Rink 1)

10:10-10:35 – Team 2 Practice (Covestro Rink – Rink 2)

10:40-11:40 – Team 1 vs. Team 2 Scrimmage (FedEx Rink – Rink 1)

Saturday, October 1

1:00 PM – GAME AT BUFFALO (KeyBank Center)

Sunday, October 2

DAY OFF

Monday, October 3

7:30 PM – GAME AT DETROIT (Little Caesars Arena)

Tuesday, October 4

12:00 PM – Practice (FedEx Rink – Rink 1)

Wednesday, October 5

11:00 AM – Practice (FedEx Rink – Rink 1)

Thursday, October 6

11:00 AM – Practice (FedEx Rink – Rink 1)

Friday, October 7

7:00 PM – GAME VS. BUFFALO (PPG Paints Arena)

Saturday, October 8

DAY OFF

 

Subscribe to PHN+
Click to comment
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments